Hi everyone!

 

Alfonso and I have been working on organizing a Typing Summit in partnership with PyCon, for developers and users of Python static type checkers.

 

If you are interested in attending, please fill out this signup form.

 

Because the summit is co-located with PyCon, it will take place on the 12th or 13th of May. Our tentative schedule is Wednesday, May 12th from 11AM-3PM EST (8AM-12PM PST, 5PM-9PM CET) to accommodate as many time zones as possible.

 

As in previous years, we hope to make the summit as discussion-oriented as possible. To facilitate this, we encourage presenters to prepare an agenda for their topic, including an introductory presentation and any materials that discussion participants should check in advance. Although different topics may require different discussion formats, the goal is to make sure that participants are up to date with the state of the topic and prepared to provide constructive ideas after the presentation.

 

Finally, we are sending this form to understand what topics you want to see covered, whether you want or are willing to present the topic, or just want to participate in its discussion. No worries in case that multiple people want to present the same topic, or if you are interested in discussing a topic that nobody has proposed presenting: soon after we will share the form results so that we can discuss how to get the topics properly covered.

 

Thanks! We are looking forward to seeing everyone at the summit!

 

Alfonso & Shannon