[Baypiggies] hey guys, I think we've been hacked

John Menerick john at cellspinsoft.com
Sun Nov 4 12:26:55 CET 2007

A simple google search for our domain, baypiggies.net, shows plenty of
other such search engine marketing/optmization and misc. illegal/grey
items.  :\

Whoever did it wasn't smart about it.  They could not even get simple
automated script to write HTML correctly.  From the looks of it, I
have seen a script like this on some underground SEO/SEM/AdFraud sites

I second the captcha.

John Menerick

On 11/4/07, tpc247 at gmail.com <tpc247 at gmail.com> wrote:
> so I was browsing the web this early morning reading about the five
> creepiest urban legends that happen to be true when I came upon this page:
> http://www.cracked.com/article_15628_5-creepiest-urban-legends-that-happen-be-true.html
> if you scroll to the bottom of the blog comments, you'll see the blog
> comment spam under the following user account:
> http://baypiggies.net/new/plone/Members/glassy706
> Someone has been using the new Plone site to register numerous accounts on
> the BayPIGgies host and creating images that redirect users to site selling
> pharmaceuticals.  I'm not sure what to do, but I think an alert and perhaps
> installation of CAPTCHA software is in order.
> _______________________________________________
> Baypiggies mailing list
> Baypiggies at python.org
> To change your subscription options or unsubscribe:
> http://mail.python.org/mailman/listinfo/baypiggies

More information about the Baypiggies mailing list