[Neuroimaging] [Reminder: Deadline in One Month] DICTA 2017, 29 Nov - 1 Dec 2017, Sydney, Australia - Call for Papers

contact at dictaconference.org contact at dictaconference.org
Thu Jun 15 04:46:29 EDT 2017

[Please accept our apologies if you receive multiple copies of this]

2017 International Conference on Digital Image Computing: Techniques  
and Applications (DICTA 2017) 29th Nov - 1st Dec, 2017, Sydney,  

Website: http://dicta2017.dictaconference.org/
Contact: contact at dictaconference.org

Special session proposal submission deadline: 9th Jun, 2017.
Paper Submission Deadline: 9th July, 2017.
Tutorial proposal submission deadline: 25th July, 2017.

Call for Papers
The International Conference on Digital Image Computing: Techniques  
and Applications (DICTA) is the main Australian Conference on computer  
vision, image processing, pattern recognition, and related areas.  
DICTA was established in 1991 as the premier conference of the  
Australian Pattern Recognition Society (APRS).

DICTA 2017 is co-sponsored by the Institute of Electrical and  
Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the International Association for  
Pattern Recognition (IAPR). All papers presented at the conference  
will be included in IEEE Xplore. The conference will feature various  
prizes (e.g., best paper prizes), keynote talks, and tutorials. The  
conference venue is Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific at the iconic Manly  
Beach, Sydney, Australia.

Topics include, but are not limited to:
* Image/video acquisition, coding, processing, and analysis
* Shape and texture analysis
* Surveillance, defence and industrial applications
* Remote sensing and spectral imaging
* Astronomical image analysis
* Statistical and structural pattern recognition
* Computer vision
* Machine learning
* Human-computer interaction
* Biomedical and eHealth applications
* Content-based image/video retrieval and image/video databases

Paper Submission Deadline: 9th July 2017
Notice of Acceptance: 25th August 2017

Authors are invited to submit papers of up to 8 pages according to the  
guidelines on the conference website. The peer-reviewed conference  
content will be submitted for inclusion in IEEE Xplore.  It is a  
condition of publication that accepted papers are presented by one of  
the authors. Presenters of accepted papers must register before the  
camera-ready deadline to avoid withdrawal from the conference  
proceedings and technical programme.

Call for Special Sessions, Tutorials, and Sponsorship
Special session organizers are invited to submit a proposal to the  
conference no later than 9th June 2017.
A tutorial session will be organized on 28th Nov 2017 (the day before  
the conference). Tutorial speakers are invited to submit tutorial  
proposals on interesting and relevant topics to the conference by 25th  
July 2017.
Sponsors are invited to contact the conference for the details of the  
sponsorship arrangement.

For any questions on DICTA 2017, please contact the conference by  
email at contact at dictaconference.org.

Organizing Committee

General Chairs
   A/Prof Zhiyong Wang (The University of Sydney, Australia)
   Prof Junbin Gao (The University of Sydney, Australia)
   Prof David Feng (The University of Sydney, Australia)

Technical Program Chairs
   Dr Yi Guo (The Western Sydney University, Australia)
   A/Prof Hongdong Li (Australia National University, Australia)
   A/Prof Tom Cai (The University of Sydney, Australia)
   Prof Manzur Murshed (Federation University Australia)

Local Arrangement Chairs
   Dr Xiuying Wang (The University of Sydney, Australia)
   Dr Tongliang Liu (The University of Sydney, Australia)
   Prof Dong Xu (The University of Sydney, Australia)

Publicity Chair
   A/Prof Markus Hagenbuchner (The University of Wollongong, Australia)
   A/Prof Shan Zeng (Wuhan Polytechnic University, China)
   A/Prof Jinman Kim (The University of Sydney, Australia)

Sponsorship Chairs
   Prof Massimo Piccardi (University of Technology, Sydney, Australia)
   Dr Chang Xu (The University of Sydney, Australia)

   Mr Tony Adriaansen (Australian Pattern Recognition Society, Australia)

Web Chair
   A/Prof Wenxiong Kang (South China University of China, China)
   Mr Boyan Zhang (The University of Sydney, Australia)

Advisory Committee
   Prof Anton van den Hengel (University of Adelaide, Australia)
   Dr Antonio Robles-Kelly (Data61, Australia)
   Prof Brian Lovell (University of Queensland, Australia)
   Prof Dacheng Tao (The University of Sydney, Australia)
   Dr David Tien (IEEE Computer Chapter NSW, Australia)
   Dr Jun Zhou (Griffith University, Australia)
   Prof Michael Blumenstein (University of Technology, Sydney, Australia)
   Prof Mohammed Bennamoun (The University of Western Australia, Australia)
   A/Prof Murk Bottema (Flinders University, Australia)
   Prof Nick Redding (Defence Science and Technology Group, Australia)
   Prof Yongsheng Gao (Griffith University, Australia)
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://mail.python.org/pipermail/neuroimaging/attachments/20170615/76cb6fd9/attachment.html>

More information about the Neuroimaging mailing list