[Numpy-discussion] Video meeting this week

Honi Sanders honi at brandeis.edu
Tue Jun 30 10:49:41 EDT 2015


I’m pretty new to Numpy so I won’t be able to contribute much, but I would appreciate being able to sit in on this if possible.  
Honi

> On Jun 30, 2015, at 12:58 AM, Nathaniel Smith <njs at pobox.com> wrote:
> 
> On Fri, Jun 26, 2015 at 2:32 AM, Nathaniel Smith <njs at pobox.com> wrote:
>> Hi all,
>> 
>> In a week and a half, this is happening:
>> 
>>    https://github.com/numpy/numpy/wiki/SciPy-2015-developer-meeting
>> 
>> It's somewhat short notice (my bad :-/), but I think it would be good
>> to have a short video meeting sometime this week as a kind of
>> "pre-meeting" -- to at least briefly go over the main issues we see
>> facing the project to prime the pump, get a better idea about what we
>> want to accomplish at the meeting itself, and gather some early
>> feedback from anyone who won't be able to make it to SciPy (we'll miss
>> you).
>> 
>> The obligatory doodle:
>>    http://doodle.com/6b4s6thqt9xt4vnh
> 
> Okay, let's aim for:
> 
>   Thursday July 2 at 20:00 UTC.
> 
> I believe that's 1pm California / 4 pm New York / 9pm London / 10pm
> western Europe
> 
> And so far it looks like we'll be under the 10 person Google Hangouts
> limit, which I'm assuming is simpler for everybody, so let's assume
> we're doing that unless otherwise specified. (This does mean that I'd
> appreciate a quick email if you're planning on dialling in but haven't
> otherwise responded to the poll, though!)
> 
> -n
> 
> -- 
> Nathaniel J. Smith -- http://vorpus.org
> _______________________________________________
> NumPy-Discussion mailing list
> NumPy-Discussion at scipy.org
> http://mail.scipy.org/mailman/listinfo/numpy-discussion




More information about the NumPy-Discussion mailing list