[Python-Dev] [Python-3000] Code freeze?

Eric Smith eric+python-dev at trueblade.com
Thu Feb 28 22:03:28 CET 2008

Barry Warsaw wrote:
> Hash: SHA1
> On Feb 28, 2008, at 2:49 PM, Christian Heimes wrote:
>> Hey Barry!
> Hi Christian!
>> When are you planing to freeze the code of the trunk and branches/py3k
>> for the upcoming alpha releases? I'll merge the last modifications  
>> from
>> 2.6 to 3.0 in a couple of minutes. All tests on Linux are looking  
>> good,
>> except for the two profile tests on 3.0. I'm going to test Windows  
>> later.
> Okay, let's go ahead and make it official.
> I plan on cutting the alphas for 2.6 and 3.0 at about 6pm Eastern  
> (UTC-5) time or 2300 UTC.  Let's freeze the tree one hour prior to  
> that: 2200 UTC Friday 29-Feb-2008.

Argh!  I was going to check the last of the PEP 3127 changes in tonight, 
but I won't make it by 6 pm EST.  I have them finished, but no tests 
written, so I'm not comfortable checking them in yet.  I guess it's no 
big deal that they slip until the next alpha.


More information about the Python-Dev mailing list