[scikit-learn] [TC Vote] Technical Committee vote: line length

Gael Varoquaux gael.varoquaux at normalesup.org
Mon Jul 26 17:26:19 EDT 2021

This email is meant for the scikit-learn Technical Committee, and is on
the public mailing list for transparency.

The community has not been able to reach a strong consensus on an
incredibly important decision: line length :)

So, the TCs need to make a vote. Members of the TC, please vote below by
adding your name:

Keep current 88 characters:

Revert to 79 characters:

As a reminder, the technical committee is made of: Alexandre Gramfort,
Olivier Grisel, Adrin Jalali, Andreas Müller, Joel Nothman, Hanmin Qin,
Gaël Varoquaux, and Roman Yurchak (according to

We have one week to vote, but if we do it in less time, no one will



    Gael Varoquaux
    Research Director, INRIA		  Visiting professor, McGill 
    http://gael-varoquaux.info            http://twitter.com/GaelVaroquaux

More information about the scikit-learn mailing list