[Mailman-Users] Turning off re-subscription warning

Robin Rowe rower at MovieEditor.com
Mon Aug 2 11:37:39 CEST 2004

I have a mailman 2.1.5 list that has names being added one at a time by an
intern. It isn't convenient to add these addresses as a mass subscribe. They
need to be handled one at a time.

The problem is mailman generates an unnecessary and alarming "you are being
probed" message to the subscriber if the intern enters someone already on
the list. How do I turn that message off or change it's contents?


Robin.Rowe at MovieEditor.com   Hollywood, California
www.CinePaint.org   Open source digital motion picture film software

More information about the Mailman-Users mailing list