[Mailman-Users] bounce processing
abwatson at me.com
Wed Sep 3 16:16:23 CEST 2014
On Aug 29 2014 I disabled bounce processing for my list.
On Sep 2 2014 I re-enabled the subscription of a subscriber who had been disabled.
On Sep 3 2014 the subscriber received the message below: (list name deleted)
Why is this happening after I disabled bounce processing?
Why is the subscriber being disabled two weeks after the bounce?
> On Wednesday, September 3, 2014 4:05 AM, "" <> wrote:
> Your membership in the mailing list hs has been disabled due to
> excessive bounces The last bounce received from you was dated
> 20-Aug-2014. You will not get any more messages from this list until
> you re-enable your membership. You will receive 1 more reminders like
> this before your membership in the list is deleted.
More information about the Mailman-Users